Katya Apekisheva and Charlie Siem (Photos provided by Vivarte)
Date
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 19:00 to Friday, May 31, 2019 - 19:00
Location
Vrubel Hall of the Tretyakov Gallery, Moscow

The 4th VIVARTE Chamber Music Festival was a joint project of the State Tretyakov Gallery and the U-Art: You and Art Foundation which took place in Moscow from 26 May to 2 June 2019.

Artistic Director Boris Andrianov has gathered a galaxy of world-famous musicians, some of whom are well-known to the Russian public, some of whom are rare guests in Russia. Two British performers stand out from this brilliant company.

One highlight of VIVARTE 2019 was a solo performance by Katya Apekisheva, a renowned Russian-British pianist, professor at The Guildhall School of Music and Drama and curator of the London Piano Festival. Her concert took place on 30 May with her programme including works by Prokofiev, Haydn, Janacek and Rachmaninov.

Another highlight was the first-ever Moscow concert by the British-Norwegian virtuoso, Charlie Siem. One of the brightest violinists of his generation, this unique artist excels performing both academic music and collaborate with pop and rock stars. He and has a modeling career with international fashion companies. The concert with Charlie Siem took place on 31 May, when alongside musicians from Austria, Canada, Israel and Russia he played Grieg, Glière and Shostakovich.

The festival closing event presented an updated version of Dmitry Illarionov’s Dreams in a Mirror: Satie-Visions. The project interweaves modern interpretations of the great visionary Erik Satie with light and video experiments. 

The 4th VIVARTE Chamber Music Festival was part of the UK-Russia Year of Music 2019 and was supported through the Grant scheme for Russian organisations.

Екатерина Апекишева и Чарли Сием (Фото предоставлены Виварте) 
Date
четверг 30 мая 2019 - 19:00пятница 31 мая 2019 - 19:00
Location
Зал Врубеля Третьяковской галереи, Москва

IV фестиваль камерной музыки Vivarte является совместным проектом ГТГ и фонда "U-Art: Ты и искусство" и пройдет в Москве с 26 мая по 2 июня.

Художественный руководитель фестиваля Борис Андрианов собрал плеяду музыкантов с мировыми именами, среди которых как хорошо известные русской публике, так и редкие гости на российской академической сцене. В этой блестящей компании особенно выделяются два звездных британских исполнителя.

Одна из кульминационных точек Vivarte 2019 – сольное выступление Екатерины Апекишевой, известной российско-британской пианистки, профессора Лондонской Высшей школы музыки и драмы Гилдхолл и одного из кураторов London Piano Festival. Концерт пройдет 30 мая, в программе - сочинения Прокофьева, Шуберта, Гайдна, Яначека и Рахманинова.

Другой хайлайт фестиваля – первый концерт в Москве британско-норвежского виртуоза Чарли Сиема. Он – уникальная фигура,  один из ярчайших скрипачей своего поколения, которому удается совмещать выдающуюся академическую карьеру, сотрудничество с международными фэшн-корпорациями в качестве модели и выступления с поп- и рок-звездами, охотно вступающими в его фан-клуб. Концерт с участием Чарли Сиема пройдет 31 мая, вместе с артистами из Австрии, Канады, Израиля и России он сыграет произведения Грига, Глиера и Шостаковича 

На закрытии фестиваля будет показана обновлённая версия проекта Дмитрия Илларионова «Сны в зеркале: Satie-видения». Проект представляет собой переплетение современных транскрипций музыки великого визионера Эрика Сати со световыми и видеоэкспериментами.

IV фестиваль камерной музыки Vivarte проходит в рамках Года музыки Великобритании и России 2019 и является участником Программы грантов для российских организаций, работающих в сфере музыки.