Actress, Nabihah Iqbal, Iglooghost
Date
Friday, June 28, 2019 to Saturday, June 29, 2019
Location
Dom pechati, Ekaterinburg

The 4th Ural Music Night festival is annual event in the musical and cultural life of Yekaterinburg that involves over 2500 artists performing in different music genres at 100 stages for 1 night – June 28.

This year Dom Pechati is proud to join UMN with a special selection of young gifted and unique electronic acts of UK origin residents of legendary label Ninja Tune and Brainfeeder.

Ekaterina Keilman, the executive director of Dom Pechati and Tele-Club is planning to gather on one stage such bright artists as Actress, Iglooghost and Nabihah Iqbal with their DJ Sets.

The headliner of the Ninja Tune Night at Dom Pechati is Actress, the resident of Ninja Tune label who has once given up his career of a professional football-player and has now become among top 15 most recognizable young acts on the techo-stage of UK.

Nabihah Iqbal is an example of a modern educated and cosmopolitan female artist, she has worked both on her thesis in history and debut EP in South Africa, mastered the art of karate and collaborated with Chinese artist Zhang Ding. Her music is an eclectic cocktail of ethic vibes and a genuine night club dance atmosphere.

Iglooghost is a young but promising resident of Ninja Tune's sub-label – Brainfeeder.

His music is recognized by the independent online medias to be one of the wildest on the electronic stage of the 21 century. Flying Lotus, who is among the most influential and mysterious artist of the modern era prophesies Iglooghost to become the second Aphex Twin.

Ninja Tune Night at Dom Pechati is part of the UK-Russia Year of Music 2019 and is supported through the UK-Russia Year of Music Grant Scheme for organisations.

Actress, Nabihah Iqbal, Iglooghost
Date
пятница 28 июня 2019суббота 29 июня 2019
Location
Дом печати, Екатеринбург

Четвертая Уральская Ночь музыки – это ежегодное событие в культурной и музыкальной жизни Екатеринбурга, которое включает свыше 2500 артистов, выступающих в различных жанрах, на 100 сценах всего одну ночь – 28 июня. 

В этом году “Дом Печати” горд присоединиться к UMN с подборкой молодых электронщиков – резидентов легендарных лейблов Ninja Tune и Brainfeeder.

Екатерина Кейльман, исполнительный директор Дома Печати и Теле-Клуба соберет на одной сцене таких ярких артистов как Actress, Iglooghost и Nabihah Iqbal.

Хедлайнером Ninja Tune Night в Доме Печати станет Actress, резидент Ninja Tune, который оставил в прошлом карьеру профессионального футболиста и сейчас находится в топе 15 самых узнаваемых молодых исполнителей британской техно-сцены. 

Nabihah Iqbal является настоящим примером молодой разносторонней и космополитичной артистки. Она умудрилась поработать и над диссертацией по истории и над своим дебютным EP в Южной Африке, получить черный пояс по карате и осуществить творческую коллаборацию с китайским художником Джанг Динг. Ее музыка - это эклектичный коктейль из этнических мотивов и ритмов лучших ночных клубов Европы. 

Iglooghost – молодой, но уже подающий надежды, резидент дочернего лейбла Ninja Tune, Brainfeeder. Его творчество независимые онлайн медиа определяют как одну из самых необычных вариаций в электронике, которая только есть на современной сцене. 

Культовый музыкант Flying Lotus так охарактеризовал творчество Iglooghost: «Возможно, перед нами следующий Aphex Twin».

Ninja Tune Night проходит в рамках Года музыки Великобритании и России 2019 и является участником Программы грантов для российских организаций, работающих в сфере музыки.