Date
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 20:00 to Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 02:00

TKANI is a series of events for experimental music and performance art showcasing some of the most intriguing and innovative artists of International and local scenes – for one evening only. The third Moscow edition will take place on Friday, October 5th at Mutabor. 

TKANI will explore new sounds from field recording to electroacoustics, from post-industrial to new capabilities of a human voice with live performances of two British musicians  – Luke Yonger (HELM) and John Bence.

ABOUT HELM

Luke Younger is a permanent favorite of music media from The Wire to Resident Advisor and usual participant of the most important festivals for innovative music, such as Atonal and Unsound. While being a founder of his own Alter imprint, he’s also one of the key artists of PAN label, one of the main suppliers of “popular experimental” music.

He’s in control of the widest inter genre influences, which he uses to develop complex relationships between a listener and sound. His last album ‘Chemical Flowers’ has been released in 2019 and turned out to be one of his most powerful works, praised for his “virtuoso abilities to manipulate sounds” and “enticing and confounding with sounds that straddle the uncanny valley”.

ABOUT JOHN BENCE

John Bence is the young, electrifying composer and producer who has released via Nicolas Jaar’s Other People imprint, and Yves Tumor’s label Grooming. The Bristol-based composer is known for tackling epic narrative themes via uncompromising sonics, delivering a juddering emotional punch.

Bence’s releases show off his background in classical composition and his adventurous drive. Just in his early twenties, he has already cemented himself as a prominent figure in Bristol’s experimental music scene.

Date
пятница 06 декабря 2019 - 20:00суббота 07 декабря 2019 - 02:00

Продолжение серии концертов экспериментальной музыки и звукового перформанса TKANI, которые на один вечер объединяют самых интригующих и новаторских артистов международной и местной сцены. 5 октября в Мутаборе состоится третий выпуск с участием британских музыкантов, композиторов и продюсеров Люка Янгера (HELM) и Джона Бенса (John Bence).

О HELM

Люк Янгер – неизменный фаворит музыкальных медиа от The Wire до Resident Advisor и участник магистральных фестивалей новаторской музыки от Atonal до Unsound, основатель лейбла Alter, который одновременно входит в число ключевых артистов лейбла PAN, одного из главных поставщиков «популярной экспериментальной» музыки. 

Ему подвластны самые широкие межжанровые влияния, при помощи которых он выстраивает сложносочиненные взаимоотношения между зрителем и звуком. Вышедший в 2019 году альбом Helm ‘Chemical Flowers’ стал одной из самых сильных его работ по признанию слушателей и критиков, восхищающихся его «способностью манипулировать звуком», «сталкивая повседневное с непознанным и жутким».

О ДЖОНЕ БЕНСЕ

Джон Бенс – это молодой британский композитор и продюсер, издающий свои волнующие записи на лейблах Other People Николаса Джаара и Grooming Ива Тьюмора, и известный своими энергичными нарративными сочинениями, которые он преподносит при помощи бескомпромиссного звука, нанося слушателю сокрушительные эмоциональные удары.

Записи Бенса, в которых он использует свои выдающиеся вокальные данные наравне с перкусионными инструментами и подготовленной виолончелью, демонстрируют его бэкграунд в классической композиции вместе с безрассудным драйвом. Едва переступив двадцатилетие он уже закрепил за собой статус выдающегося деятеля сцены экспериментальной музыки Бристоля.