Ted Milton ©

Kuryokhin centre

Date
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 19:00
Location
New Stage of Alexandrinsky Theatre, Saint-Petersburg

For the first time, a British cult artist, poet, musician, and puppeteer Ted Milton will come to Russia with his group BLURT!

The band will perfrom at the International Festival SKIF, joining this exciting line-up: Claudio Simonetti’s GOBLIN (Italy), Thomas Azier (Netherlands), CEEYS (Germany), White Wine (Germany), Lau Nau (Finnland), Egor Zabelov (Belarus), Timid Kooky (Lithuania), Seven Knives (Saint-Petersburg), Marzahn (Moscow), Low Kick Collective (Saint-Petersburg), Глава II (Saint-Petersburg).

BLURT is an exceptional phenomenon in the UK. Formed in 1979, they became one of the first groups to have their music released on the infamous Factory Records label, they performed side by side with Joy Division and A Certain Ratio. And they have been working now for forty years. Team leader Ted Milton is a true living legend, his performances are still charged with energy more than many performers that are half a century younger.

British art rock, German underground, Dutch synth-pop, Finnish experiment and much more - SKIF annually opens new names for the Russian public in modern progressive music of different countries. For years festival remains one of the most interesting musical events in St. Petersburg.

Blurt performance is part of UK-Russia Year of Music 2019 and is supported through the Grant scheme for Russian organisations

Тед Милтон ©

Kuryokhin centre

Date
пятница 17 мая 2019 -
19:0023:00
Location
Новая сцена Александринского театра, Санкт-Петербург

Впервые в Россию приедет британский культовый артист, поэт, музыкант и кукловод Тед Милтон и его группа BLURT!

Группа примет участие в ежегодном XXIII Международном фестивале SKIF, в программе которого заявлены такие артисты, как: Claudio Simonetti’s GOBLIN (Италия), Thomas Azier (Нидерланды), CEEYS (Германия), White Wine (Германия), Lau Nau (Финляндия), Егор Забелов (Беларусь), Timid Kooky (Литва), Seven Knives (Санкт-Петербург), Marzahn (Москва), Low Kick Collective (Санкт-Петербург), Глава II (Санкт-Петербург). 

Blurt – это исключительное явление в британской музыке. Blurt собрались в 1979г, стали одной из первых групп лейбла Factory Records, выступали бок-о-бок с Joy Division и A Certain Ratio. Остаются в строю вот уже сорок лет. Лидер коллектива Тед Милтон является настоящей живой легендой, его выступления и сегодня заряжены сильнее, чем у многих исполнителей на полвека его моложе.

Британский арт-рок, немецкий андеграунд, голландский синти-поп, финский эксперимент и многое другое – SKIF ежегодно открывает для российской публики новые имена в современной прогрессивной музыке разных стран, из года в год остается одним из самых интересных музыкальных событий Петербурга.

Выступление группы Blurt проходит в рамках Года музыки Великобритании и России 2019 и является участником Программы грантов для российских организаций, работающих в сфере музыки