Date
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 19:30
Location
Moscow film school cinema hall, Moscow

A complete screening of ‘A Scandal in Belgravia’ episode, introduced by the composer Michael Price with an opportunity to discuss the process of creating the musical score for the iconic BBC series. During the event Michael will tell about his work on the soundtrack and, after the screening, answer questions from the audience.

Michael’s talk will be in English with simultaneous translation, screening of the episode will be in English with Russian translation. 

About Michael Price

Michael Price is one of the UK’s most sought after composers. His work for film and television has been widely recognised, winning an EMMY award in 2014, and Royal Television Society, Music&Sound, and Televisual Bulldog awards as well as a BAFTA nomination and 2 further EMMY nominations for the critically acclaimed BBC series Sherlock, which he scores with David Arnold. Other recent TV projects include crime drama Unforgotten and action adventure Jekyll & Hyde (with David Arnold) for ITV.

Prior to achieving acclaim as a composer himself, Michael enjoyed significant achievements as a music editor on a number of blockbuster films such as Peter Jackson’s The Lord of the Rings trilogy, Richard Curtis’ Love Actually, Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason and Alfonso Cuaron’s Children of Men. As a music editor, Michael has been nominated for 4 MPSE Golden Reel Awards, winning in 2001 for The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring.

Michael’s first film experience was as musical assistant, co-producer and arranger to the late Michael Kamen, with whom he collaborated for 5 years. During this time Michael worked on a number of prestigious projects including X-Men, Band of Brothers, The Iron Giant, Metallica – S&M, and live concerts around the world. Michael has also arranged or written additional music on a number of major film projects, including Edgar Wright’s Hot Fuzz, Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy, Casino Royale and Quantum of Solace.

Michael Price’s visit to Moscow is organised in the framework of the Envision Sound Russia programme.

Date
четверг 25 апреля 2019 -
19:3022:00
Location
Кинозал Московской школы кино, Москва

Приглашаем вас на открытый показ серии «Скандал в Белгравии» культового сериала Би-би-си «Шерлок». Показ откроет композитор Майкл Прайс, написавший саундтрек для «Шерлока», а также для целого ряда других известных фильмов. После посмотра Майкл ответит на вопросы зрителей. 

Встреча с Майклом Прайсом и показ сериала проводятся на английском языке с переводом на русский. 

О Майкле Прайсе

Майкл Прайс — один из самых востребованных британских композиторов. Его работы для кино и телевидения получили широкое признание. Среди наград Майкла «Эмми» (2014), награда Королевского телевизионного общества, Music&Sound, Televisual Bulldog, номинация на BAFTA, две номинации на «Эмми» за саундтрек к сериалу «Шерлок», который Майкл создавал вместе с Дэвидом Арнольдом и который получил признание критиков. Среди недавних телепроектов — детективный сериал «Незабытый» и приключенческий сериал «Джекилл и Хайд» (совместно с Дэвидом Арнольдом) для канала ITV.

До успешной работы в качестве композитора Майкл добился значительных достижений как музыкальный редактор нескольких блокбастеров, таких как трилогия «Властелин колец» Питера Джексона, «Реальная любовь» Ричарда Кертиса, «Бриджит Джонс: грани разумного» и «Дитя человеческое» Альфонсо Куарона. В качестве музыкального редактора Майкл четырежды был номинирован на MPSE Golden Reel Awards, получив награду в 2001 за фильм «Властелин колец: братство кольца».

Майкл начал работать в сфере кино в качестве музыкального ассистента, сопродюсера и аранжировщика покойного Майкла Кэмена, с которым он сотрудничал 5 лет. В течение этого времени Майкл работал с рядом престижных проектов, включая «Люди икс», «Братья по оружию», «Стальной гигант», альбом Metallica «S&M» и концерты по всему миру. Майкл также работал аранжировщиком и писал дополнительную музыку для ряда крупных кинопроектов, включая «Типа крутые легавые» Эдгара Райта, «Шпион, выйди вон!», «Казино “Рояль”» и «Квант милосердия».

Визит Майкла Прайса в Россию организован в рамках проекта Envision Sound.