Date
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 18:30

The Loud Allowed Contest will take place in Novosibirsk on 18 October. It is a reading aloud championship not only for those who can read but also for those who know how to do it equally well in English and Russian.

The new season of Loud Allowed Contest is dedicated to the UK-Russia Year of Music, so the literary works read by the participants are connected with the musical culture of both countries. The geography of the project is extensive. Qualifying rounds will take place in Volgograd, Ekaterinburg, Irkutsk, Kazan, Krasnoyarsk, Moscow, Novosibirsk, Perm and St. Petersburg.

Loud Allowed Contest has simple rules: participants read prose and poetry in Russian and English without preparation, and the jury evaluates technique and artistry of their performance on a 6-point scale. The two participants with the highest scores after four rounds compete in the final. The winners of the regional qualifying rounds will gather in Moscow, where the title of champion is to be determined. The main prize is a trip to London.

The Loud Allowed Contest in Novosibirsk will on the theme of Punk. We invite you to read good books and enjoy the wonderful music on 18 October at 18:30 at the Otkroy rot bar (Lenina st, 8). Pre-registration for participants is required on the website: biblioring.ru/join. The age limit is 18+.

The first Loud Allowed Contest was held in 2015 in 9 cities of Russia – from Moscow to Vladivostok. The winners of the city stages gathered at the Residence of the British Ambassador, where an international jury consisting of Director of the British Council Paul De Quincey, theatre director from Perm Leon Kane, book publisher Boris Kupriyanov and TV presenter Vladimir Pozner selected the winner: Anna Chernykh from Akademgorodok in Novosibirsk. The organiser of Allowed Loud Contest is the Inter-Regional Federation of Reading.

Date
пятница 18 октября 2019 -
18:3021:30

Чемпионат по чтению вслух Loud Allowed прошел в Новосибирске 18 октября. Участником мог стать каждый, кто не только умеет читать, но и знает, как это сделать одинаково прекрасно на английском и русском языке.

Новый сезон Loud Allowed Contest приурочен к перекрестному Году музыки Великобритании и России, поэтому литературные произведения связаны с музыкальной культурой обеих стран. География проекта обширна – отборочные туры пройдут в Архангельске, Волгограде, Иркутске, Казани, Красноярске, Москве, Новосибирске, Перми, Санкт-Петербурге и Екатеринбурге. Партнером выступает Посольство Великобритании в Москве.

Loud Allowed Contest проводится по простым правилам – участники без подготовки читают прозу и стихи на русском и английском языках, а жюри оценивает технику и артистизм их выступления по 6-балльной шкале. По сумме 4-х раундов определяются два финалиста, среди них проводится финал. Победители региональных отборочных туров соберутся в Москве, где будет разыграно звание чемпиона и главный приз – поездка в Лондон!

Тема Loud Allowed Contest в Новосибирске – Punk. Читаем хорошие книги и наслаждаемся прекрасной музыкой 18 октября с 18:30 на сцене «Открой рот бара» (ул. Ленина, 8). Обязательна предварительная регистрация участников на сайте biblioring.ru/join. Возрастное ограничение 18+.

Первый двуязычный чемпионат по чтению вслух Loud Allowed Contest прошёл в 2015 году в 9 городах России – от Москвы до Владивостока. Победители городских этапов собрались в Резиденции Посла Великобритании, где интернациональное жюри в составе директора Британского Совета Пола Де Квинси, режиссера из Перми Леона Кейна, книгоиздателя Бориса Куприянова и телеведущего Владимира Познера определило победителя. Им стала Анна Черных из новосибирского Академгородка. Организатор Loud Allowed Contest – Межрегиональная Федерация Чтения.