Date
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 to Thursday, October 10, 2019

Huw Stephens has been a champion of new music for 20 years. During his visit to Russia, Huw will look at the creative growth of some of the artists that he has helped champion, including artists like Catfish and the Bottlemen, Little Simz and The 1975. 

As presenter of BBC Music Introducing, Huw will describe in detail how BBC Music Introducing works. Bringing artists from across the UK to the attention of the public, it is a unique and productive way of discovering new artists and giving them exposure. BBC Music Introducing has its own stages at festivals and works across genres to increase the exposure of artists it champions. 

Huw will talk about how artists can stand out, what they have to do to get their music played on the radio, and what he looks for when he compiles playlists. He will take questions from the audience about music and radio programmes and the UK music industry in general, from live bookings to management in the field of music.

8 October, 20:00 – 21:30, Moscow
Art-cluster "Khlebozavod", pop-up venue Gostinaya №9
Novodmitrovskaya street 1
Register to attend 

9 October, 19:30 – 21:00, St Petersburg
New Holland Island, Pavilion
Admiralteysky Canal Embankment 2
Register to attend 

 

About Huw Stephens

Huw Stephens is a broadcaster on BBC Radio, with programmes on Radio 1, 6 Music, Radio Cymru and World Service. He has been a presenter for 20 years, and has supported new artists, including The 1975, Arctic Monkeys, Alt J, Little Simz and Florence and the Machine amongst many others. He presents the BBC Introducing shows, which plays and supports new artists, and hosts a stage at Glastonbury, Reading and SXSW in USA. He hosts a monthly live music night in London, and curates the Lake Stage at Latitude Festival. Huw co-founded the Welsh Music Prize and the Swn Festival in Cardiff, and has hosted the NME Awards, the Bafta Cymru Awards and the AIM Awards. He has DJ'd and spoken at conferences in Catalunya, New Zealand, Netherlands, Germany and Venezuela.

Date
вторник 08 октября 2019четверг 10 октября 2019

Хью Стивенс занимается продвижением музыки уже 20 лет. Во время будущего визита в Россию Хью расскажет о творческом росте ряда британских исполнителей, которым он помог в начале карьеры. Среди них такие группы, как: Catfish and the Bottlemen, Little Simz и The 1975. 

Хью — ведущий BBC Introducing, и он подробно расскажет, как работает эта программа. Радиопроект знакомит публику с артистами из разных городов Великобритании. Это уникальная и плодотворная программа, направленная на поиск и популяризацию новых в музыкальном мире имен. BBC Introducing представляет собственную сцену на  фестивалях, мероприятиях и работает с разными жанрами, чтобы привлечь больше внимания к артистам, которых поддерживает зарубежный проект.

Хью расскажет о том, как молодые исполнители могут выделиться из толпы, что нужно сделать, чтобы их музыку ставили на радио, как он подбирает треки для плейлистов. Радиоведущий ответит на вопросы слушателей, расскажет о музыкальных и радиопрограммах, о музыкальной индустрии Великобритании в целом — от концертных выступлений до менеджмента в сфере музыки.

8 октября, 20:00 – 21:30, Москва
Городское пространство «Хлебозавод», площадка «Гостиная №9»
Новодмитровская улица, д.1
Получить приглашение

9 октября, 19:30 – 21:00, Санкт-Петербург 
Остров Новая Голландия, площадка "Павильон"
Набережная Адмиралтейского канала, д.2
Получить приглашение

О Хью Стивенсе

Хью Стивенс — ведущий радио BBC с 20-летним стажем, автор программ на Radio 1, 6 Music, Radio Cymru и World Service. Поддерживает молодых артистов, в том числе: The 1975, Arctic Monkeys, Alt J, Little Simz, Florence and the Machine и многих других. Ведет программу BBC Introducing, где ставит музыку молодых музыкантов, а также составляет программу для фестивалей Glastonbury, Reading и SXSW в США. Ежемесячно проводит вечер живой музыки в Лондоне и курирует сцену Lake Stage на фестивале Latitude. Соучредитель Уэльской музыкальной премии и фестиваля Swn в Кардиффе, ведущий церемоний награждения NME, Bafta Cymru и AIM. Выступал с DJ-сетом на конференциях в Каталонии, Новой Зеландии, Нидерландах, Германии и Венесуэле.