Date
Thursday, July 11, 2019 to Sunday, July 14, 2019
Location
Stepan Razin factory, Arsenal factory, Saint Petersburg

The large-scale Russian festival of music and modern culture Gamma will be held for the fourth time. 

The music format of the festival will be presented by 10 stages in 4 different locations of St. Petersburg and an impressive international line-up, which includes artists from more than 15 countries of the world. This year Gamma continues to expand the boundaries of musical discourse: two dozen European artists, not previously presented in Russia, will come to the festival. 

The iconic musician Surgeon will perform in Russia for the first time. He has been at the forefront of the British scene since 1994 and has released dozens of albums, seriously influenced the entire modern techno scene. His DJ set will take place on July 13 in the cluster of the former Stepan Razin Factory. Each of his performances is a coherent and intense artistic message in which the musician combines techno with other branches of modern electronic music using the most advanced hardware and software solutions. 

The next day Surgeon's alter ego Anthony Child will perform live on the street stage of the Arsenal Factory's public space. Year by year this musician blurs the boundaries between musical formats, and recently live improvisation has become an important part of his performances and in the evening of July 14 he will present his ambient live.

The performances is part of UK-Russia Year of Music 2019 and is supported through the Grant scheme for Russian organisations.

Date
четверг 11 июля 2019воскресенье 14 июля 2019
Location
Завод Степана Разина, завод Арсенал, Санкт-Петербург

Масштабный российский фестиваль музыки и современной культуры GAMMA в четвертый раз пройдет в Санкт-Петербурге.

Музыкальный формат фестиваля будет представлен десятью сценами в четырех различных локациях Санкт-Петербурга и внушительным международным лайн-апом, включающим артистов более чем из 15 стран мира. Из года в год GAMMA продолжает расширять границы музыкального дискурса: в этом году на фестиваль приедут два десятка новых европейских артистов, ранее не представленных в России.

Так впервые в России на фестивале GAMMA выступит культовый британский музыкант Surgeon. Будучи в авангарде британской сцены с 1994 года, музыкант выпустил десятки альбомов и серьезно повлиял на всю современную техно-сцену. Его диджей-сет состоится 13 июля в пространствах кластера бывшего завода "Степан Разин". Каждое из его выступлений - это целостное и насыщенное художественное послание, в котором музыкант комбинирует техно с другими направлениями современной электронной музыки, используя самые передовые аппаратные и программные решения.

Альтер-эго Surgeon - проект Anthony Child. С каждым годом музыкант все больше стирает грани между звуковыми форматами, и в последнее время живая импровизация стала важной частью всех его выступлений. 14 июля впервые в России Anthony Child выступит в рамках фестиваля на уличной сцене в общественном пространстве завода "Арсенал" и в формате вечернего концерта представит свой эмбиент лайв.

Британская программа проходит в рамках Года музыки Великобритании и России 2019 и является участником Программы грантов для российских организаций, работающих в сфере музыки