Date
Friday, October 18, 2019 to Saturday, October 19, 2019

Selector After Dark Beefeater Sessions return to Kuznya bar in St Petersburg and Strelka bar in Moscow on 18 and 19 October, with Elena Colombi, DJ, host of a monthly show on NTS radio and founder of the Osare! Editions label.

In Italian dialect osare means cool or daring. These two adjectives perfectly suit Elena Colombi's style: an elegantly dressed Italian, emerging from the London dance underground, who boldly combines experimental techno, brutal industrial, rare minimal synth, sophisticated IDM, post-punk, noise, spoken word and everything that springs to her mind. She calls her approach anarchistic, which means a protest against any dogmas and stereotypes about what kind of music can and should be danced to. Elena Colombi is a great example of a DJ-selector who prefers unknown masterpieces to hits and gives explosive emotions to the public on the dance floor.

Appearing on the radar of public attention in 2016 with a monthly show on NTS radio, Elena Colombi quickly took her place in the major league of ‘selectors’ with all the regalia that come along with this status. Her CV includes a compilation for Tate Modern, mixes for online radio stations Beats In Space, Red Light Radio and Intergalactic FM, performances at the largest European electronic festivals Dekmantel, Club To Club and Unsound. In the summer of 2019, Elena Colombi launched her own label Osare! Editions to publish future-oriented electronic music that rejects genre conventions and limitations. This is exactly what she plays during her daring DJ sets.

Date
пятница 18 октября 2019суббота 19 октября 2019

18-го октября в петербургском баре “Кузня” и 19-го октября в московском баре «Стрелка» в рамках серии вечеринок Selector After Dark Beefeater Sessions в России выступит Елена Коломби - диджей, ведущая ежемесячного шоу на радио NTS и основательница лейбла Osare! Editions.

“Osare!” в переводе с одного из диалектов итальянского означает “крутой” или “дерзкий”. Эти два эпитета лучше всего подходят к манере игры Елены Коломби - элегантно одетая итальянка, вышедшая из лондонского танцевального андеграунда, смело сочетает в своих миксах экспериментальное техно, брутальный индастриал, редкоземельный минимал-синт, утонченный idm, а также пост-панк, нойз, спокен ворд и все, что только ни придет ей в голову. Сама она называет свой музыкальный подход “анархистским”, понимая под этим протест против любых догм и стереотипов о том, под какую музыку можно и нужно танцевать. Елена Коломби - один из ярких примеров диджеев-”селекторов”, которые предпочитают хитам никому не известные шедевры и дарят острые эмоции публике на танцполе.

Появившись на радарах общественного внимания в 2016-м с ежемесячным шоу на знаменитом радио NTS, Елена Коломби довольно быстро заняла место в высшей лиге “селекторов” со всеми полагающимися к этому статусу регалиями. В ее резюме - компиляция для галереи Tate Modern, миксы для знаменитых интернет-радио Beats In Space, Red Light Radio и Intergalactic FM, выступления на крупнейших европейских электронных фестивалях для меломанов Dekmantel, Club To Club и Unsound.  Летом 2019-го Елена Коломби запустила собственный лейбл Osare! Editions, чтобы издавать устремленную в будущее электронную музыку, не признающую жанровых условностей и ограничений. Именно такую она и играет во время своих дерзких диджей-сетов.