Date
Saturday, November 9, 2019 to Sunday, November 10, 2019

«Electro-Mechanica» festival brings together the most current and legendary artists working in electronic music and audiovisual art.2019’s edition will feature live performances by musicians from the UK, US, Germany and The Netherlands who will join artists from different Russia cities to perform live in St Petersburg for the first time.  

Gaika (UK)

Gaika (UK) is one of the most unique musical voices of modern London and has been called "Basquiat of electronic music." Under the wing of the highly respected Warp Records, Gaika has released several high-profile music projects. In August 2018, in collaboration with Boiler Room and Somerset House Studios, he presented System" - an audiovisual project which is one of the most intriguing and innovative music events of recent times.

Giant Swan (UK)

Giant Swan (UK) are currently taking the world's largest techno-festivals by storm with their special brand of energetic dance music. Manipulating electric guitars and experimental vocals with synthesisers and pedals, Giant Swan create a frantic stream of musical energy — a performance not to be missed.

The festival will also see performances from Eartheater, US performer and electronic musician; composer Igor Starshinov (St. Petersburg), who will play a musical collage on vintage synthesizers and a drum machine, crafted from the works of Sergei Kurekhin and excerpts from his interviews; Сrimson Butterfly (Nizhny Novgorod), the oldest and the most original artists of New Weird Russia scene; Heidi Horowitz, media artist from Rotterdam; projects Classic Electric (St. Petersburg) and Discours Synthйtique (St. Petersburg).

In 2019, the festival is part of UK-Russia Year of Music 2019 and is supported through the Grant scheme for Russian organisations.

Date
суббота 09 ноября 2019воскресенье 10 ноября 2019

«Электро-Механика» ежегодно привозит в Санкт-Петербург актуальных и легендарных артистов, работающих в жанре электронной музыки и аудиовизуального искусства. В 2019 году в Санкт-Петербург приедут в том числе музыканты из Великобритании -  Gaika (UK) и Giant Swan (UK)

Об участниках

Gaika (UK) - один из самых громогласных голосов с улиц современного Лондона. Его называют «Баския в электронной музыке». Под крылом мощнейшего мирового лейбла Warp Records Gaika выпустил несколько резонансных музыкальных проектов. В августе 2018 года Гайка в сотрудничестве с Boiler Room и Somerset House Studios представил аудиовизуальный проект «System», который называют одним из самых интригующих и новаторских музыкальных событий Великобритании.

Giant Swan (UK) - проект, накрывающий крупнейшие техно-фестивали мира волной энергичной, агрессивной танцевальной музыки. Манипулируя со множеством примочек и педалей, а также с электрогитарой и экспериментальным вокалом, Giant Swan создает бешеный поток музыкальной энергии – такое нельзя пропускать.

Также в фестивале примут участие перформер и электронный музыкант из США Eartheater; композитор Игорь Старшинов (СПб.), который на винтажных синтезаторах и драм-машине сыграет музыкальный коллаж, созданный из произведений Сергея Курехина и отрывков его интервью; старейшие и самобытные артисты сцены New Weird Russia Сrimson Butterfly (Нижний Новгород); медиахудожница из Роттердама Heidi Horowitz, проекты Classic Electric (СПб.) и Discours Synthétique (СПб.)

В 2019 году фестиваль пройдет в рамках Года музыки Великобритании и России, который проводится Посольством Великобритании в Москве при поддержке Британского Совета.