Each month from March 2019 to March 2020, Yandex.Music publishes original playlists compiled by British musicians, producers, music critics, radio hosts, label founders and other participants of the UK-Russia Year of Music programme. Subscribe to our account on Yandex.Music to enjoy diverse contemporary British music every day.

See the full list of playlists below:

What to Listen to: Year of Music Team picks

In the first playlist, the British curators of the Year of Music 2019 share the tracks that should not be missed this year.

Listen here

Perfect Soundtrack by the Sherlock’s Composer

For this playlist we invited Michael Price, an Emmy Award winner and co-author of the soundtrack for the BBC’s Sherlock starring Benedict Cumberbatch. The composer put together a compilation, which he described simply as 'the perfect soundtrack'.

Listen here

Girl Power: Saffron Music Label Selection

This playlist is compiled by the British collective called Saffron and consists entirely of music written and / or performed by women. 20 tracks include jazz, electronics, hip-hop and techno.

Listen here

WorldWide FM Radio Presents

The June playlist was brought together by the team of the independent British online radio WorldWide FM, directed by the legendary DJ and producer Gilles Peterson. Founded in 2016, the radio broadcasts on its virtual waves exciting underground music from around the world, and the WorldWide FM's motto is 'to explore and tie together the shape-shifting diversity of global music'. 

Listen here

NTS Radio Presents

The new playlist is curated by the team of the British online radio station NTS. Founded in 2011, it combined the pirate radio’s ideology with classical formats and new technologies and in a few years grew into an international brand with studios in London, Manchester, Los Angeles and Shanghai with a team of 600 presenters and DJs. In anticipation of their first showcase in Moscow, British NTS residents had put together a daring and vibrant playlist exclusively for the Yandex.Music audiences. 

Listen here

Contemporary British Jazz

The August playlist for the UK Russia Year of Music was curated by Alexis Blondel, founder of the creative association Total Refreshment Centre, the cradle of contemporary London jazz. It was in Total Refreshment Studio, the TRC rehearsal and recording centre, that Sons of Kemet and The Comet Is Coming emerged and became famous far beyond the UK.

Listen here

 

What's on the Comet is Coming's playlist

The September playlist was curated by the jazz trio The Comet Is Coming, called by The Guardian to be the true followers of Sun Ra Arkestra’s mystical cosmic tradition.

Listen here

Geoff Travis presents

Right before his visit to Russia, Geoff Travis, founder and A&R director of the legendary indie label Rough Trade Records, put together a special playlist featuring his favourite musicians and more.

Listen here

New British Film Festival playlist

Actor Conor Berry and producer Khaled Spiewak of "Schemers" combined a special New British Film Festival playlist prior to their public talk in Moscow. 

Listen here

External links

Каждый месяц с марта 2019 по март 2020 на Яндекс.Музыка выходят авторские плейлисты, собранные британскими музыкантами, продюсерами, музыковедами, радиоведущими, основателями лейблов и другими участниками программы Года музыки Великобритании и России. Подписывайтесь на наш аккаунт на Яндекс.Музыка, чтобы каждый день наслаждаться актуальной британской музыкой во всем ее богатстве и разнообразии. 

Смотрите полный список плейлистов ниже:

Что послушать: выбор команды Года музыки

В первом плейлисте британские кураторы Года музыки 2019 делятся подборкой треков, которые нельзя пропустить в этом году

Послушать плейлист

«Идеальный саундтрек» от композитора «Шерлока»

В качестве автора нашего нового плейлиста мы пригласили Майкла Прайса — лауреата премии «Эмми» и соавтора саундтрека к сериалу BBC «Шерлок» с Бенедиктом Камбербетчем в главной роли. Композитор собрал подборку, которую охарактеризовал просто как «идеальный саундтрек».

Послушать плейлист

Girl power: выбор лейбла Saffron Music

Новый плейлист собран командой британской компании Saffron и полностью состоит из композиций, написанных и / или исполненных женщинами. 20 треков, среди которых нашлось место и джазу, и электронике, хип-хопу и техно.

Послушать плейлист

Радио WorldWide FM представляет

Плейлист июня собрала команда независимого британского онлайн-радио WorldWide FM во главе с легендарным диджеем и продюсером Джайлсом Питерсоном. Созданная в 2016 году, на виртуальных волнах радиостанции можно услышать захватывающую андеграундную музыку со всего света, а девиз WorldWide FM звучит так: «Исследовать многообразие мировой музыки и связывать её в единое целое».

Послушать плейлист

NTS Radio представляет

Авторы нового плейлиста — команда британской онлайн-радиостанции NTS. Основанная в 2011 году, она соединила идеологию пиратского радио с классическими форматами и новыми технологиями и за несколько лет разрослась до международного бренда со студиями в Лондоне, Манчестере, Лос-Анджелесе и Шанхае и коллективом в 600 ведущих и диджеев. В преддверии своего первого шоукейса в Москве британские резиденты NTS собрали дерзкий и яркий плейлист эксклюзивно для слушателей Яндекс.Музыки. 

Послушать плейлист

Главные имена британского джаза

В августе куратором плейлиста Года музыки Великобритании и России стал Алексис Блондель — основатель творческого объединения Total Refreshment Centre - "колыбели" современного лондонского джаза. Именно в Total Refreshment Studio, репетиционной и звукозаписывающей студии TRC, появились уже известные далеко за пределами Великобритании Sons of Kemet и The Comet Is Coming.

Послушать плейлист

В плеере группы The Comet is Coming

Кураторами сентябрьского плейлиста стало джазовое трио The Comet Is Coming, провозглашенное газетой The Guardian истинными продолжателями традиций мистического космизма Sun Ra Arkestra.

Послушать плейлист

Плейлист основателя Rough Trade Records

Накануне своего визита в Россию основатель и A&R-директор легендарного инди-лейбла Rough Trade Records Джефф Трэвис собрал специальный плейлист, в который включил любимые композиции музыкантов его лейбла и не только. 

Послушать плейлист

Плейлист участников #Бритфеста2019

Специально для New British Film Festival, актёр Конор Берри и продюсер Халед Спивак, представляющие фильм «Махинаторы», составили плейлист, в который вошла музыка их любимых исполнителей, а также несколько саундтреков из фильмов фестиваля «Новое британское кино» прошлых лет.

Послушать плейлист

External links